Leadership

Chamber Leadership and Staff

Vision Statement

“The vision of the North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce is to become a preeminent chamber of commerce in America."

Mission Statement

“The mission of the North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce is to advance the prosperity of North Myrtle Beach."

2017-2018 Board of Directors

 Executive Committee

    Position   Name and Company   Contact
             
  Chairman of the Board   Scott EllisRE/MAX
Southern Shores
  (843) 222-7317
scottellisremax1@gmail.com 
             
  Immediate Past Chair   Jeri McCumbee
Access Medical Center
  (843) 272-1411
accessmed193@aol.com 
             
  Treasurer   Ed Horton
Anderson Brothers Bank
  (843) 249-6041
edh@abbank.com 
             
  Public Policy Council Chair   Stewart Brown
CondoLux Vacation Rentals & Golf Packages
  (843) 272-2073
stewart@condolux.net 
             
  Membership Council Chair   Jonathan Fussell
Duplin Winery
  (800) 774-9634
jonathan@duplinwinery.com 
             
  Chair, CVB Division   Brandon Cox
Elliott Beach Rentals
  (843) 249-1406
brandon.cox@elliottrealty.com 
             
  Economic Development Council Chair   John Breeden
South Atlantic Bank
  (843) 848-2261
jbreeden@southatlanticbank.com  
             
  BNMB 2.0 Campaign Chair   Jim Smith
Sandhills Bank
  (843) 280-9922
jsmith@sandhillsbank.com 

 

Board Members at Large

 

    Position   Name and Company   Contact
             
  Monroe Baldwin   Myrtle Beach Tours   (843) 249-4411
Monroe.Baldwin@sc.rr.com 
             
  Cyndee Colborn   Seaside Vacations   (800) 661-5511
cyndee@seasidevacations.com 
             
  Brent Groome   HTC   (843) 369-8315
brent.groome@htcinc.net 
             
  Marcia Hanscome   Vacation Rentals of North Myrtle Beach   (843) 663-4455
marcia@vacationrentalsofnmb.com 
             
  Billy Huggins   WPDE - ABC 15 News   (843) 234-9733
wlhuggins@wpde.com 
             
  Alex Husner   Condo-World of the Grand Strand   (843) 272-7011
alex@condo-world.com 
             
  Neil James   Santee Cooper   (843) 234-7145
wmjames@santeecooper.com 
             
  Matt Klugman   Vacation Myrtle Beach   (843) 272-7724
matt@vacationmyrtlebeach.com 
             
  Tracy Kundey   Oceana Resorts by Wyndham Vacation Rentals   (843) 445-5901
tracy.kundey@wynvr.com 
             
  Curtis Matthews   Boulineau's IGA Foods Plus   (843) 249-3556 
curtism@boulineaus.com 
             
  Walter Pigg   Myrtle Grand Vacations   (843) 249-0200
walter@myrtlegrand.com 
             
  Monica Vehige   McLeod Loris Seacoast   (843) 390-8100
MVehige@mcleodhealth.org 
             
  Callie Wise   State Farm Insurance   (843) 272-9990
callie@calliewise.com 


North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce, CVB Staff

    Position   Name
Contact
             
  President & CEO   Marc Jordan   (843) 361-3039
    marc@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Vice President of Resource Development and Member Engagement   Claire Yoder   (843) 361-3040
    claire@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Senior Vice President of Tourism Development   George DuRant   (843) 361-3042
    george@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
Ann Arnold   Chief Financial Officer  

 Ann Arnold

  (843) 361-3041
    ann@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Member Relations and Special Events Director   Charlene Lynam   (843) 361-3045
    charlene@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Membership Sales and Development Director   Ryan Waters   (843) 361-3048
     ryan@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Visitor Center Director   Ruth Anne Ellis   (843) 361-3046
    ruthanne@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Group & Sports Tourism Sales Manager  

Shafran Fields

  (843) 361-3047
     shafran@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Executive Administrative Assistant   Trina Scabery   (843) 361-3043
    trina@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  MIS/Marketing Database Manager   Antonel Neculai   (843) 361-3044
    antonel@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com  
             
  Information Specialist

 

  Patricia Harrison

 

  (843) 281-2662
      patricia@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Brenda Brewster

 

  (843) 281-2662
      brenda@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com   
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Betty Mauney

 

  (843) 281-2662
      bettymauney@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Fazelle Scaggs

 

  (843) 281-2662
      fazelle@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com  
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Marilyn Gray

 

  (843) 281-2662
      mg@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Sandra Appelbe

 

  (843) 281-2662
      sandra@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
    Accounting Assistant

 

  Mary Jane Rowe

 

  (843) 281-2662
      maryjane@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com  
             
  Operations
Assistant

 

  Jay Drummond

 

  (843) 281-2662
      jay@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com  
             



Back to top