Leadership

Chamber Leadership and Staff

Vision Statement

“The vision of the North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce is to become a preeminent chamber of commerce in America."

Mission Statement

“The mission of the North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce is to advance the prosperity of North Myrtle Beach."

2016-2017 Board of Directors

 Executive Committee

Position   Name   Company       Contact
                 
Chairwoman of the Board   Jeri McCumbee   Access Medical Center
    (843) 272-1411
        accessmed193@aol.com
                 
Immediate Past Chair
  Bill Griste   Grand Strand Dining Group     (843) 449-6677
        bill@gsdininggroup.com
                 
Treasurer     Ed Horton   Anderson Brothers Bank     (843) 249-6041
        edh@abbank.com
                 
Public Policy Council Chair   Stewart Brown   CondoLux Vacation Rentals & Golf Packages     (843) 272-2073
        stewart@condolux.net
                 
Membership Council Chair   Walter Pigg   Myrtle Grand Vacations     (843) 249-0200
        walter@myrtlegrand.com
                 
Chair, CVB Division   Brandon Cox   Elliott Realty     (843) 249-1406
        brandon.cox@elliottrealty.com
                 
Economic Development Council Chair   Scott Ellis   RE/MAX Southern Shores     (843) 222-7317
        scottellisremax1@gmail.com
                 
BNMB 2.0 Campaign Chair   Jim Smith   Sandhills Bank     (843) 280-9922
        jsmith@sandhillsbank.com

Board Members at Large

Name   Company  
  Contact
             
Jonathan Fussell
  Duplin Winery
    (800) 774-9634
      jonathan@duplinwinery.com
             
Callie Wise   State Farm Insurance     (843) 272-9990 
      callie@calliewise.com
             
Monroe Baldwin   Myrtle Beach Tours     (843) 249-4411
      Monroe.Baldwin@sc.rr.com
             
Neil James   Santee Cooper     (843) 234-7145
      wmjames@santeecooper.com
             
Peyton Henley   Carrabba’s Italian Grill     (843) 281-9222
      Phenley@carrabbas.com
             
Brent Groome   HTC     (843) 369-8315
      brent.groome@htcinc.net 
             
Alex Husner   Condo-World of the Grand Strand     (843) 272-7011
      alex@condo-world.com
             
Andy Thomas   CENTURY 21 Thomas Real Estate     (843) 222-2100
      andy.thomas@thomasar.com
             
Curtis Matthews   Boulineau's IGA Foods Plus     (843) 249-3556 
      curtism@boulineaus.com
             
Billy Huggins   WPDE - ABC 15 News      (843) 234-9733 
      wlhuggins@wpde.com
             
John Breeden   South Atlantic Bank     (843) 848-2261
       jbreeden@southatlanticbank.com
             
Dick Tinsley   McLeod Loris Seacoast     (843) 390-8100 ext. 8104
      DTinsley@mcleodhealth.org
             
Kowena Suckstorf   KLS Consulting, Inc.     (443) 928-4594
      kowenasuckstorf@gmail.com

North Myrtle Beach Chamber Staff

    Position   Name
Contact
             
  President & CEO   Marc Jordan (843) 361-3039
  marc@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
  Vice President of Resource Development and Member Engagement   Claire Yoder (843) 361-3040
  claire@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
  Senior Vice President of Tourism Development   George DuRant (843) 361-3042
  george@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
Ann Arnold   Chief Financial Officer  

 Ann Arnold

(843) 361-3041
  ann@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
  Member Relations and Special Events Director   Charlene Lynam (843) 361-3045
  charlene@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
  Membership Sales and Development Director   Ryan Waters (843) 361-3048
     ryan@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
  Visitor Center Director   Ruth Anne Ellis (843) 361-3046
  ruthanne@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
  Group & Sports Tourism Sales Manager  

Shafran Fields

(843) 361-3047
   shafran@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Executive Administrative Assistant   Trina Scabery (843) 361-3043
  trina@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
  MIS/Marketing Database Manager   Antonel Neculai (843) 361-3044
  antonel@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
  Information Specialist

 

  Patricia Harrison

 

(843) 281-2662
    patricia@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Brenda Brewster

 

(843) 281-2662
    brenda@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Betty Mauney

 

(843) 281-2662
    bettymauney@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Fazelle Scaggs

 

(843) 281-2662
    fazelle@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Marilyn Gray

 

(843) 281-2662
    mg@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Rhonda Rogers

 

(843) 281-2662
    rhonda@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Sandra Appelbe

 

(843) 281-2662
    sandra@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             
    Accounting Assistant

 

  Mary Jane Rowe

 

(843) 281-2662
    maryjane@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Operations
Assistant

 

  Jay Drummond

 

(843) 281-2662
    jay@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com
             

Visitor Center Volunteers

Mary Beam
Frances Beck
Jean Ethridge
Rosemary Hannell
Lucille Lewis
Mary Kay Nance
Minnie McIntyre
Jean Gibson
 

 

Back to top