Leadership

Chamber Leadership and Staff

Vision Statement

“The vision of the North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce is to become a preeminent chamber of commerce in America."

Mission Statement

“The mission of the North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce is to advance the prosperity of North Myrtle Beach."

2017-2018 Board of Directors

 Executive Committee

    Position   Name and Company   Contact
             
  Chairman of the Board   Scott EllisRE/MAX
Southern Shores
  (843) 222-7317
scottellisremax1@gmail.com 
             
  Immediate Past Chair   Jeri McCumbee
Access Medical Center
  (843) 272-1411
accessmed193@aol.com 
             
  Treasurer   Ed Horton
Anderson Brothers Bank
  (843) 249-6041
edh@abbank.com 
             
  Public Policy Council Chair   Stewart Brown
CondoLux Vacation Rentals & Golf Packages
  (843) 272-2073
stewart@condolux.net 
             
  Membership Council Chair   Jonathan Fussell
Duplin Winery
  (800) 774-9634
jonathan@duplinwinery.com 
             
  Chair, CVB Division   Brandon Cox
Elliott Beach Rentals
  (843) 249-1406
brandon.cox@elliottrealty.com 
             
  Economic Development Council Chair   John Breeden
South Atlantic Bank
  (843) 848-2261
jbreeden@southatlanticbank.com  
             
Mendel Bell   Building North Myrtle Beach 2.0 Campaign & Steering Committee Chair   Mendel Bell
Touch MedSpa
  (843) 249-5433
mendel@touchmedspa.com 

 

Board Members at Large

 

    Position   Name and Company   Contact
             
  Monroe Baldwin   Myrtle Beach Tours   (843) 249-4411
Monroe.Baldwin@sc.rr.com 
             
  Cyndee Colborn   Seaside Vacations   (800) 661-5511
cyndee@seasidevacations.com 
             
  Brent Groome   HTC   (843) 369-8315
brent.groome@htcinc.net 
             
  Marcia Hanscome   Vacation Rentals of North Myrtle Beach   (843) 663-4455
marcia@vacationrentalsofnmb.com 
             
  Billy Huggins   Murrells Inlet Marketing   (843) 234-9733
wlhuggins@gmail.com 
             
  Alex Husner   Condo-World of the Grand Strand   (843) 272-7011
alex@condo-world.com 
             
  Neil James   Santee Cooper   (843) 234-7145
wmjames@santeecooper.com 
             
  Matt Klugman   Vacation Myrtle Beach   (843) 272-7724
matt@vacationmyrtlebeach.com 
             
  Tracy Kundey   Oceana Resorts by Wyndham Vacation Rentals   (843) 445-5901
tracy.kundey@wynvr.com 
             
  Monica Vehige   McLeod Loris Seacoast   (843) 390-8100
MVehige@mcleodhealth.org 
             
  Callie Wise   State Farm Insurance   (843) 272-9990
callie@calliewise.com 
             
  Ricky Martin   Martin Heat & Air  

(843) 663-3504

ricky@nmbhvac.com 

             
  Patrick Norton   North Beach Management LLC  

(843) 946-9018

patrick.norton@brittainresorts.com


North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce, CVB Staff

    Position   Name
Contact
             
  Senior Vice President of Tourism Development   George DuRant   (843) 361-3042
    george@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com  
             
  Director of Public Relations and Governmental Affairs   Pete Brooks   (843) 361-3043
      pete@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
Ann Arnold   Chief Financial Officer  

 Ann Arnold

  (843) 361-3041
    ann@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Member Relations and Special Events Director   Charlene Lynam   (843) 361-3045
    charlene@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Membership Sales and Development Director   Ryan Waters   (843) 361-3048
     ryan@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Visitor Center Director   Ruth Anne Ellis   (843) 361-3046
    ruthanne@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  Group & Sports Tourism Sales Manager  

Shafran Fields

  (843) 361-3047
     shafran@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
  MIS/Marketing Database Manager   Antonel Neculai   (843) 361-3044
    antonel@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com  
             
  Information Specialist

 

  Patricia Harrison

 

  (843) 281-2662
      patricia@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Betty Mauney

 

  (843) 281-2662
      bettymauney@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Fazelle Scaggs

 

  (843) 281-2662
      fazelle@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com  
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Marilyn Gray

 

  (843) 281-2662
      mg@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
    Information Specialist

 

  Sandra Appelbe

 

  (843) 281-2662
      sandra@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com 
             
    Accounting Assistant

 

  Mary Jane Rowe

 

  (843) 281-2662
      maryjane@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com  
             
  Operations
Assistant

 

  Jay Drummond

 

  (843) 281-2662
      jay@northmyrtlebeachchamber.com  
             



Back to top