Chamber Leadership and Staff

Vision Statement

“The vision of the North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce is to become a preeminent chamber of commerce in America."

Mission Statement

“The mission of the North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce is to advance the prosperity of North Myrtle Beach."

2019-2020 Board of Directors

 Executive Committee

    Position   Name and Company  
  Chairman of the Board  

Mendel Bell
Touch Med Spa and Southern Tide Media

  Vice Chair   State Farm Insurance  

  Immediate Past Chair   Ed Horton
 Anderson Brothers Bank
  Treasurer   Ricky Martin
Martin Heat & Air
  Public Policy Committee Chair   Scott Ellis
REMAX Southern Shores
  Membership Committee Chair   Jonathan Fussell
Duplin Winery
  Chair, CVB Division   Brandon Cox
Elliott Beach Rentals
  Economic Development Committee Chair   John Breeden
South Atlantic Bank

Building North Myrtle

Beach Chair


Ben Clyburn

Condo World



Board Members at Large


    Position   Name and Company  
  Monroe Baldwin   Myrtle Beach Tours  
   Cyndee Colburn    Seaside Vacations  
     Jenna Dukes    Cherry Grove Drug  
  Marcia Hanscome   Vacation Rentals of North Myrtle Beach  
     Jim Powalie    Broadway at the Beach  
     Eric Rivenbark    Coastal Carolina University  
     Andy Thomas    Thomas Beach Vacations  
  Monica Vehige   McLeod Loris Seacoast  







   Dargan Ervin    Tidelands Health  
     Ben Clyburn    Condo World  
     Brent Groome    HTC  
  Ed W. Prince III    Cherry Grove Pier  

North Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce, CVB Staff

    Position   Name
  President & CEO   Cheryl Y. Kilday, CDME  

(843) 361-3039


  Director of Public Relations and Governmental Affairs   Pete Brooks   (843) 361-3043









Director of Marketing   Michael Lee, Jr.  





  Partner Relations and Events Director   Charlene Lynam   (843) 361-3045
  Business Development Manager  

Shafran Fields

  (843) 361-3047
  Content Manager   Haley King   (843) 361-3042


  Jay Drummond


  (843) 281-2662

Back to top